1.17.17

“Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.”

– Jalaluddin Rumi 


It’s like life throws a wrench between my wheels whenever I try to make the most of what I have.

I see myself as a strong person. Independent, no, but I know for damn sure that I’m strong. I’ve seen and experienced domestic violence, sexual assault, three surgeries in one year, crippling depression, and constant anxiety. However, my strength doesn’t compare to the women who deal with being married off as children or the poor children starving and fighting wars.

So, Universe, if this is you testing me or my strength, then I am happy that you deem me strong enough to handle a life where I have to build a foundation on my emotional and mental labor. I will gladly be a warrior for zen and health and happiness regardless of what is thrown at me. I gladly acceptI was blessed with life and a long list of first world problems,

I will overcome and I will conquer every single fucking thing you throw at me. This life is fucking temporary and I am so fucking done wasting the precious moments I have left. I spent twenty-fucking-one years dwelling on issues that don’t fucking matter at the present, and so many countless hours stressing over what has happened in my short time.

I know for a fact that I am going to overcome and conquer anything and everything given to me and build an empire on the ashes of my past. I will burn everything in my trail and leave with burns on my body and a smile on my face. I was blessed with life and a long list of first world problems.

Leave a Reply

